Shopping Cart

De La Soul Official Store

3 Feet High and Rising - 2LP

De La Soul's seminal debut album 3 Feet High and Rising was released on March 3, 1989 and is widely considered among the most influential hip-hop albums of all time. It marked the first of three full-length collaborations with producer Prince Paul and contains the singles, “Me Myself and I”, “The Magic Number,” “Buddy,” and “Eye Know.” The album title came from the Johnny Cash song “Five Feet High and Rising.” It is listed on Rolling Stone’s 200 Essential Rock Records as well as their list of 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. It is also featured on The Source's 100 Best Rap Albums.

Sampling artists as diverse as Hall & Oates, Steely Dan and The Turtles, 3 Feet High and Rising is often viewed as the stylistic beginning of 1990s alternative hip hop (and especially jazz rap). 3 Feet High & Rising was chosen by the Library of Congress to be added to the National Recording Registry for its cultural significance and general excellence. The album will finally be available on streaming services and in-stores on its anniversary, March 3, 2023.

180 gram double LP in custom printed inner sleeves and jacket with a comic insert.

A1. Intro
A2. The Magic Number
A3. Change In Speak
A4. Cool Breeze on the Rocks
A5. Can U Keep a Secret
A6. Jenifa Taught Me (Derwin's Revenge)
A7. Ghetto Thang
B1. Transmitting Live from Mars
B2. Eye Know
B3. Take It Off
B4. A Little Bit of Soap
B5. Tread Water
B6. Potholes in My Lawn

C1. Say No Go
C2. Do as De La Does
C3. Plug Tunin' (Last Chance to Comprehend)
C4. De La Orgee
C5. Buddy
D1. Description
D2. Me Myself and I
D3. This is a Recording 4 Living in a Fulltime ERA (L.I.F.E.)
D4. I Can Do Anything (Delacratic)
D5. D.A.I.S.Y. Age

Note: Digital mock-up picture may look different than final product.

Limited to 4 per customer.